2017 Marcel Côté Awards

17 Oct 2017 Marcel Côté Awards

PPF to honour three Quebecers for Indigenous leadership at 2017 Marcel Côté Awards


The Public Policy Forum will recognize Matthew Coon Come, Nadine St-Louis and Gabriel Bran Lopez with the Marcel Côté Award for their contributions to public policy at a reception in Montreal on Nov. 7.

  • Matthew Coon Come, for his trailblazing advocacy on behalf of the Crees of Eeyou Istchee and First Nations across Canada in the areas of development, human rights and self-determination.
  • Nadine St-Louis, for her remarkable contributions to the social development of Indigenous artists and active role in bringing Indigenous peoples and Quebecers together.
  • Gabriel Bran Lopez, for his Youth Fusion programming which tackles school dropout rates and engages students in learning through hands-on, real world experiences across Québec and particularly in Indigenous communities.

Tickets for the award reception are available through the Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Montreal.

The Marcel Côté award is presented to Quebecers who demonstrate extraordinary leadership qualities and help improve public policy and public discourse at the municipal, provincial, national and/or international levels. The honourees are selected through a nomination process organized by the PPF.


Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/LEspaceCulturelAshukan/posts/1643753275654999?notif_id=1508186235788640¬if_t=like